top of page

News

Christmas Release

I've been working on a few small things recently, by which I mean some content for the Arlesdale Railway. I've decided to release them now, for Christmas. 🎄


Firstly, after seeing the TVS adaptations of the stories from Small Railway Engines, I realised that the steamers actually looked decent with wheels matching their paint:

So the downloads for Rex, Mike, Bert and Jock now include them with both black (RWS-style) and coloured (TVS-style) wheels. Olivia's model has also been updated to include coloured wheels, but that's just part of her post-2011 livery now.


Next up, I've done some plank wagons, based on the ones used in the TVS episodes. They come in two liveries: TVS and one that matches my Arlesdale box vans:


One thing that has been overdue is a breakdown crane for the Arlesdale Railway. I'd already modeled one for the Skarloey Railway, so I took that and put it on a four-wheel Arlesdale chassis. I also did the same for the support wagon:

Both the plank wagons and breakdown train are now included in the Arlesdale Railway rolling stock pack, on the Narrow-Gauge Rolling Stock page under TRS2019 content.


Finally, there's one Arlesdale engine I haven't modeled until now. By which I mean Frank, the grumpy maintenance diesel of the Arlesdale Railway:

As usual, Knuckles Productions did the faces. Frank can now be downloaded in the Arlesdale Engines section. This download comes in two liveries. The RWS livery seen above, and a slightly different livery, with additional red lining on the cab and Arlesdale lettering.


Merry Christmas, everyone, and happy holidays. 🎄

Comments


bottom of page